How to delete a facebook account

How to delete a facebook account

June 7, 2018 0 By freeman

Are you tired of facebook? or maybe you want to delete a facebook account you don’t need anymore? you might have been wondering how to delete a facebook account. In this post you will learn it in details.

HOW TO DELETE A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT- steps to follow

 




 

TAKE NOTE: Deleting an account is quite different from deactivating an account. you can deactivate an account with the hope of activating it at any time of your choice. when your account is deactivated, your timeline and info will disappear from facebook until you reactivate your account. When you reactivate it, your info will be restored. On the other hand, deleting your facebook account means you can never access your account again unless you open a new account different from the one you deleted.

Here on technobs, we give you the information you need. We don’t beat about the bush. if you are really ready to delete your account, try and back up your files.

HOW TO BACK UP FACEBOOK FILES.

  •   visit www.facebook.com and log in.
  • click on the padlick icon at the right hand corner of your facebook.
  • select see more setting
  • click general.
  • click on “download a copy of your facebook data”
  • finish by clicking “start my archive”

you are done. Your data will be saved in a ZIP format.

FINALLY:

if you are really ready to delete your account click here , 

log into your account and select delete.

 

stay in touch